Besties Battling the Bulge

Day 8- Green Monster Cop-out… Err, Challenge

Posted on: August 16, 2010

Today I ran completely behind. I woke up later than I wanted, had to run around & get stuff ready for a bridal shower I was going to, make the 2 hour trip up there, hang for a bit, make the 2 hour trek back & then and only then was I able to even think about my challenges.

The first challenge is for the Back To School Challenge Week 1 (50 crunches, 50 push-ups, 50 squats for 5 out of 7 days. I’m shooting for 7/7) and the second is my personal GM challenge.

I hammered out the squats, crunches & modified push-ups (cuz I’m a wimpy girl & can’t do real push-ups) and am just now getting around to my Green Monster. I wound up just throwing some frozen blueberries and strawberries in the Magic Bullet with a handful of spinach and rice milk. It was great but I feel like I copped out.

Tomorrow I will treat myself better & actually make up a new Green Monster recipe. At least that is my goal.

Leave a comment

Archives